Knock Me Down

What is it that I’m doing?
So much lies, so much deceit.
Crashing, burning
Upon my own flames
Cast up from my pain
Sin and temptation

The evil just knocks me down
I can’t even stand on my own
What does it take to break away
From what can’t seem to face away?

Fire! Burning!
Torture! Shaking!

Knock me down
(My Lord my God)
I am so depraved
(I need you)
Please relieve me
(Of my ways)
Cast out
(The demons in me)

Crying! Weeping!
Dying! Shaking!

Soldiers of the Cross
Knock down our foes
Defeat our demons
Rescue the fallen
Minister to the wicked
So that one day all may know Him

God bring me down.
Bring me down to my lowest
So that I will know
That You are my only hope!

About A Christian's Study Realm

1) CEO of Phoenix Ministries 2) Avid reader and writer 3) Majoring in Middle Eastern Studies. Double minoring in Arabic and Jewish Studies
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment